trailerclash 60: By The Books

This week’s episode graces us with four of films based on books: A tale of a stressed out sleepwalker, a couple struggling with mental illness, a boy and a tiger stranded in a life boat, and an epic story across space and time. Plus a plot to rob a different kind of bank, and our first look at next year’s Superman!

Hosts: Roberto Suarez & Barb Buckner Suárez
Announcer: Scott Fletcher
Theme Music: Goose
Closing Music: robert_o

This Week’s Trailers
The Babymakers (Green Band, Red Band)
Sleepwalk With Me
Cloud Atlas
Silver Linings Playbook
Life of Pi

Don’t Tease Me, Bro!
Man of Steel (Jor-El Version, Jonathan Kent version)


Download Episode 60

This entry was posted in Podcast and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to trailerclash 60: By The Books

  1. I’m really torn about Cloud Atlas. It looks like it’s going to be an amazing film. Unfortunately, I just finished listening to the audiobook a few days ago and absolutely loved it (it’s my new favorite book) so all I can see when I watch the trailer are the changes the changes that they’ve made (some of which are quite significant) and a couple of casting decisions that I don’t agree with. I know that I’m going to have to see it, I just hope that my love of the source material doesn’t keep me from enjoying it too much. Incidentally, I’d recommend waiting to read the book until after seeing the movie. That way you can appreciate the movie without comparing the two or having any preconceived notions.

Leave a Reply

