trailerclash 12: Circus Clowns, Spiders, and Bats, Oh My!

The San Diego ComiCon has just wrapped up, so we are taking a look at a few trailers of movies that were announced during the summer’s largest geek fest. Plus the latest from cult director Alex de la Iglesia and award winners Steven Soderbergh and Jim Sheridan!

Hosts: Roberto Suarez & Barbara Buckner Suarez
Announcer: Scott Fletcher
Theme Music: Goose
Closing Music: injunheadcoin

Newsclash: Check out the poster art for the upcoming Avengers movie over at thehdroom.com,  hitting cinemas in May 2012!

This Week’s Trailers
The Last Circus
Contagion
Dream House
The Amazing Spider-Man
The Dark Knight Rises

Download Episode 12

This entry was posted in Podcast. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to trailerclash 12: Circus Clowns, Spiders, and Bats, Oh My!

  1. I have to give you both a lot of credit for being willing to review the trailers for The Last Circus and Dream House, even though you were creeped out by them. I’m morbidly phobic of spiders and have an ongoing worry that someone is going to request that we review Arachnophobia or Eight Legged Freaks on Zombie Take-Out. As a rule we’ll review anything that a listener requests, but I’d probably have to make an exception for those two.
    Despite being arachnophobic, Spidermam has always been one of my favorite heroes and I’m very hopeful about the reboot. I think that it’s time for one for the same reason that it was time when Nolan rebooted Batman. With Spiderman 3, Raimi ruined the franchise almost as much as Sh*tmaker (I’m going to have to steal that lol) did with the Batman and Robin. Also, I think that Garfield looks young and geeky enough to pull off Peter and I like that they’re getting into what happened to his parents. I just hope they just don’t include ant closeups of the spider that bites him. Great show as always.

  2. Roberto says:

    Thanks, John! I had a nightmare about those freaky clowns the night after we talked about the trailer, so I think I will have to stay away from that one. Regarding the Spidey reboot, I agree that it was time to do one. What I wonder about is if it is necessary to go back to the origin story to do so. I think it may be interesting given that it looks like they are delving more into the parent’s story, which is a newer aspect of the Spider-Man mythos and one that has never really been explored outside of the comics.

    Thanks for the feedback. Looking forward to listening to your next show!

Leave a Reply

