trailerclash 18: Crappy Feet

Barb and Roberto are back! We rip into rapping penguins, wax poetic on Shakespeare, and discuss Barb’s tomboy ways with her love for Rock Em’ Sock Em’ Robots and kick-ass women… which makes Roberto a little bit scared. Plus we have a fever, and the only way to cure it is more Clashback!

Hosts: Roberto Suarez & Barbara Buckner Suarez
Announcer: Scott Fletcher
Theme Music: Goose
Closing Music: Daniel Caine Orchestra (via sunfilling)

This Week’s Trailers
Real Steel
Happy Feet 2
Coriolanus
The Iron Lady
Haywire

Clashback!
Titus (1999)
Trailer 1
Trailer 2

Download Episode 18

This entry was posted in Podcast. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to trailerclash 18: Crappy Feet

  1. Thanks for taking my suggestions. I’ve always felt slightly uncomfortable pronouncing Coriolanus with a long A. On the other hand, pronouncing it with a short A makes me think of Alanis Morissette so I’m not sure if that’s really a good option either. lol
    With all due respect, I have to strongly disagree about Baz Luhrmann’s Romeo and Juliet. While I liked the choice of settings and the overall look of the movie, It was made at a time Leonardo DiCaprio wasn’t exactly living up to his potential and Claire Danes was never really much of an actor. Also, I got the definite inpression that none of the younger cast members had any clue what they were saying. Plus, it’s called the balcony scene for a reason … not the (expletive deleted) pool scene.
    If I had to pick a favorite Shakespeare adaptation, I’d have to go with either Richard III with Ian McKellen or Tromeo and Juliet. The version of Macbeth with Patrick Stewart that you mentioned is in my Netflix queue and I’ll have to get to it soon.
    By the way, Gina Carano is an MMA fighter who played a gladiator in the recent, short-lived reboot of American Gladiators. She hasn’t done much acting so I don’t really have high hopes for her performance in Haywire, but then again, movies like that aren’t exactly about the acting.
    Love the show

  2. Scott Maccio says:

    Coriol wasn’t Willies’ best work IMO, it was long time since I’ve read it, but I remember saying the only thing he got right were the last two syllables. Movie looks interesting though!

    Love the show!

Leave a Reply

