trailerclash 21: Mucho Macho Men

¿Quién  es más macho? Liam Neeson fighting wolves or Johnny Depp fighting corruption? Leo DiCaprio as J. Edgar Hoover or Jeremy Irons as a banking mogul? Or Beat Takeshi and his Yakuza cronies? John is back for this testosterone filled episode!

Hosts: Roberto Suarez & John Whitford
Announcer: Scott Fletcher
Theme Music: Goose
Closing Music: garra1300

NewsClash!
Check out the red-band trailer for “The Thing”!
Lars Von Trier’s “Melancholia” available on-demand October 7th.

This Week’s Trailers
Margin Call
J. Edgar
The Rum Diary
Outrage
The Grey

Download Episode 21

This entry was posted in Podcast and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to trailerclash 21: Mucho Macho Men

  1. Sorry to hear that you had to re-record the show. I’m always a bit paranoid about having to do that so a few minutes into every episode Zombie Take-Out I sneak a peak at my desktop to make sure that I didn’t forget to hit record.
    I’m glad to hear that Melancholia will be available on-demand before it’s theatrical release. I really like the trend of pre-theatrical rentals and the trailer looked very interesting so I’ll definitely be checking it out.
    I’m also looking forward to J. Edgar. I agree that it does look a bit formulaic, but I have yet to see an Eastwood directed movie that I haven’t loved and, even though I didn’t care for a lot of his earlier work, ever since Blood Diamond and especially Inception DiCaprio is rapidly becoming one of my favorite actors.
    By the way, I loved the 8-bit version of Duel of the Fates. Very nice choice.
    Great show.

Leave a Reply

