trailerclash 55: Dreddful Monsters

A Samurai goes on a suicide mission, Judge Dredd goes after Queen Cersei, Liam Neeson goes for more ass-kicking, Tai-Chi goes steam-punk, Denzel goes flying, and monsters go to college. Sit back, relax, let the trailers clash.

Hosts: Roberto Suarez & John Whitford
Announcer: Scott Fletcher
Theme Music: Goose
Closing Music: PaulIsDeadMissHim

This Week’s Trailers
Hara-Kiri: Death of a Samurai
Dredd
Taken 2
Tai Chi 0
Flight 

Don’t Tease Me, Bro!
Monsters University

Download Episode 55

This entry was posted in Podcast and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to trailerclash 55: Dreddful Monsters

  1. Even though I’m not a big fan of subtitles, the two that really grabbed my attention this week are Hara-Kiri and Tai Chi 0.
    There’s something about Hara-Kiri that reminds me of the more dramatic parts of the first Zatoichi movie, which I really liked and it looks like the story will be very interesting. A friend has been bugging me to see 13 Assassins, by the same director and, after seeing the trailer for this one, I’m definitely going to have to check it out.
    When I first watched the Tai Chi 0 Trailer, I assumed it was a Stephen Chow movie because it reminded me so much of Kung Fu Hustle. I’m a huge fan of Avatar: The Last Airbender and, while it didn’t really make me think of it initially, when I watched it a second time I definitely saw a lot of similarities (especially the glowing eyes and the big steampunk tank/train) and I absolutely think that the ATLA movie should have looked like this.
    Also, Happy belated Birthday John 🙂
    .

Leave a Reply

